Jamie

Batch Script - Computer Clean and Speed Up

Question

Hey guys,

Well as you know I have been working at a computer store as an IT Consultant for over a year now. I have plenty of experience in all fields of computing. I know a lot of users have slow PC's, full of viruses etc.

I will be writing a new version of my original batch application to help users at JR get a more useful computer :) This application will basically guide and help you fix and diagnose issues with your computer :D I will also be posting on how to speed up your computer to reach its max potentional. I'm taking my time on this so as soon as it is done I'll post this up :D

Wavesludge, Chris, Peter and 6 others like this

55 answers to this question

I'll have a beta up tomorrow. Just need to recode a lot of it, It'll have Windows XP and Windows 7 Compatibly (Windows Vista will be compatible as it basically uses what windows 7 does)

I guess you're not a mac coder then? :P

Jking :) its fine if u cant make a mac version :)

sounds like a great app for your pc :) I hope it works

Jaime, I can turn your batch file into an exe. That way, no one can accidently screw it up with notepad, or plagiarize.

Also, I can detect which OS that the app is running on with the exe.

Jaime, I can turn your batch file into an exe. That way, no one can accidently screw it up with notepad, or plagiarize.

Also, I can detect which OS that the app is running on with the exe.

I can do that too :D If I need your help I'll message you though :D

I guess you're not a mac coder then? :P

Jking :) its fine if u cant make a mac version :)

sounds like a great app for your pc :) I hope it works

Thought macs dont need maintennce, clean up... Does it all its self. doesn't it ;) (Stupid mac fanboys)

Peter, Wavesludge and k2trf like this

Wow, Jaime, you do everything...