Sign in to follow this  
Jamie

What do you do in life?

I thought it'd be interesting to get to know the members a bit more. So tell us, what do you do in life?

Do you work, do you game, do you go to school?

I work full time at Harvey Norman as a sales assistant and technical advisor. With my free time I work on this here website. I play guitar and love music but I also like to game in my free time.

I'm a student at Bristol, studying Computer Science. Aside from that, I do various work for the University, basically tricking unsuspecting sixth form students into thinking University is a good idea (jk, it can be a good idea). I also work part time tutoring A level maths. Outside of work stuff, I'm part of Bristol RAG which means I do a mix of promoting and helping them with events and also managing their website (badly :P).

I'm a student at my local grammar school, I am currently studying Computer Science, Physics and Maths Mechanics at A-level. I'm the first year sitting the reformed A level subjects so there isn't many past papers questions available that are like what I would have in my exams. I spend more time than I should gaming, mainly RPG games but school makes me tired, travelling on public transport doesn't help either. I also spend my time watching TV shows. I should spend more time revising but I struggle to focus at home and I'm really tired by the time I get home and have no motivation to revise. Hopefully I get the grades I need to go to university, looking at going to Plymouth University to study computer science need to achieve 3 B grades or equivalent (e.g. ABC) in my exams