Sign in to follow this  
Ravek

A hard decision

Ever since my friends invited me onto this server, I started playing on it daily, I started to learn the names of the members and staff, Learned the way that JR wants to run. I joined the server at the age of 13/14. Played on it to this very day. When I got to talking to staff often, I started wanting to help JR grown and be a better community. I would stay on all night while all the EU staff were sleeping, and take screen shots of people cursing, cheating, or griefing. (being a tattle tale) I tried everything I could to become apart of the staff. It was my dream goal to one day be wearing a red name tag in the Minecraft server under "Admin". I maybe tried too hard to become staff as I would try and beat the staff to the problem and try to fix it myself. Posted on forums to try and get activity up. I tried all I could, attended every meeting. The day came on my 16th birthday I could apply for helper. I was so happy, It took a few days for them to look over it but finally I was accepted as a Helper. I was the happiest guy alive. Then I continued to strive to work up the ranks and do my best and help the Owner, Admins, and Mods in anyway I could. When I was promoted to Grief Police at the time, was another amazing day for me, I ran around my house (literally) to get my excitement out of the way. Grief Police was later merged into Moderator, Which is where I stand. I have thought about this for many days. This might be the hardest thing I have ever had to do. There comes a point in our lives where we all must say goodbye to something, someone, or some place that we love. It's never easy. But today I must make one of those hard goodbyes, Today is the day I feel I must step down from management. There are a few reasons for this. First, my current life situation doesn't give me a whole lot of time to be active enough to help and support the server/community. Second, I joined this community for the Minecraft aspect, and as I